Willoughby School Governors

(as at February 2022)

If you wish to discuss anything with the Governing Body, your Parent Governor Representatives will be pleased to hear from you. You will find their email addresses below, along with their terms of office & the committees on which they serve.

Please click for minutes of and other information relating to Governor meetings

Headteacher:

Miss Beatrice Smith (Since 01/09/2019 )

Co-Opted Governors (appointed by the Governing Body):

Dr A Bath | abath@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (11/03/19 – 10/03/23, Finance & Personnel and  Pupils & Strategic Development committees)

Mrs Celia Dyson | cdyson@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (29/09/2021 – 28/09/2025 Pupils & Strategic Development Committee)

Mrs C Marlow | cmarlow@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (01/02/21 – 31/01/25, Pupils & Strategic Development committee)

Mr Stephen Marshall | smarshall@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (13/05/2020 – 12/05/2024, Pupils & Strategic Development committee – Chair)

Parent Governors (appointed by the parents whose children attend the school):

Mr Nicholas Brown| nbrown@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (07/06/2021 – 06/06/2025 Finance & Personnel Committee (Chair))

Mrs Rebecca Kealy | rkealy@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (12/10/2021 – 11/10/2025 Finance & Personnel Committee)

Mr Sander Tiel, Chair of Governors | stiel@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (09/10/17 – 08/10/21, Pupils & Strategic Development and Finance & Personnel committees)

LA Governor (appointed by the Local Authority):

Mrs Gretta Edley | gedley@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (26/01/20 – 25/01/24, Pupils & Strategic Development committee)

Staff Governor (appointed by staff at the school):

Mrs Victoria Ridgway (20/01/2021 – 19/01/2025)  vridgway@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (full governor meetings only)

Declaration of Business Interests

No Governors have any conflicting business interests or any relatives who are members of staff. Governors are required to declare any interests at the start of all Governor meetings and a Register of Business Interest is updated annually in January.

Recently completed terms of office/resignations from Governing Body:
Staff Governor: Mrs Rosemary Marshall (09/09/2018 – 31/12/2020)
Co-Opted Governor: Mrs Denise Howitt (07/10/2015 – 12/05/2021)
Parent Governor: Mr Tom Bateson (09/10/2017-11/10/2021)
Mr Owen Devine (17/05/2017 – 16/05/2021)

 

Governing Body Meeting Dates

Committee Meetings:
Spring Term 2022 – Wednesday 12th January 2022
Summer Term 2022 – Wednesday 11th May 2022

Full Governor Meetings:
Spring Term 2022 – Wednesday 26th January, 2022 at 4.30 pm
Summer Term 2022 – Wednesday 25th May, 2022 at 4.30 pm

Key Information

Head Teacher: Beatrice Smith

Chair of Governors: Sander Tiel (stiel@willoughby.notts.sch.uk)

Type of School: County Primary Co-Educational Day School for 5-11 years

Contact Details

Address: Willoughby Primary School, Church Lane, Willoughby on the Wolds, LE126SS

01509 880620

office@willoughby.notts.sch.uk

Useful Links

Willoughby Primary School on the Ofsted website & the Parent View

Willoughby Primary School on the Dept. For Education website

Admissions: Standard reception criteria from Nottinghamshire CC