Willoughby School Governors

(as at January 2021)

If you wish to discuss anything with the Governing Body, your Parent Governor Representatives will be pleased to hear from you. You will find their email addresses below, along with their terms of office & the committees on which they serve.

Please click for minutes of Governor meetings

Headteacher:

Miss Beatrice Smith (Since 01/09/2019 )

Co-Opted Governors (appointed by the Governing Body):

Dr A Bath, Chair of Governors | abath@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (15/05/13 – 10/03/23, Finance & Personnel and  Pupils & Strategic Development Committees)

Mrs D Howitt | dhowitt@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (07/10/15 – 06/10/23, Finance & Personnel Committee)

Mrs C Marlow | cmarlow@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (01/02/17 – 31/01/21, Pupils & Strategic Development Committee) (Previously Parent Governor 11/03/13 – 01/02/17)

Mr Stephen Marshall | smarshall@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (13/05/2020 – 12/05/2024, Pupils & Strategic Development Committee

Parent Governors (appointed by the parents whose children attend the school):

Mr T Bateson, Vice Chair of Governors | tbateson@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (24/03/16 – 23/03/24, Pupils & Strategic Development and Finance  & Personnel Committees)

Mr Owen Devine | odevine@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (17/05/17 – 16/05/21, Finance & Personnel Committees)

Mr Sander Tiel | stiel@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (09/10/17 – 08/10/21, Pupils & Strategic Development and Finance & Personnel Committees)

LA Governor (appointed by the Local Authority):

Mrs Gretta Edley | gedley@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (27/01/20 – 25/01/24, Pupils & Strategic Development committee)

Staff Governor (appointed by staff at the school):

Mrs Victoria Ridgway (20/01/2021 – 19/01/2025)

Declaration of Business Interests

No Governors have any conflicting business interests or any relatives who are members of staff. Governors are required to declare any interests at the start of all Governor meetings and a Register of Business Interest is updated annually in January.

Recently completed terms of office/resignations from Governing Body:
Staff Governor: Mrs Rosemary Marshall (09/09/2018 – 31/12/2020)

 

Governing Body Meeting Minutes 

(click below to download a PDF)

Autumn 2020

Key Information

Head Teacher: Beatrice Smith

Chair of Governors: Sander Tiel (stiel@willoughby.notts.sch.uk)

Type of School: County Primary Co-Educational Day School for 5-11 years

Contact Details

Address: Willoughby Primary School, Church Lane, Willoughby on the Wolds, LE126SS

01509 880620

office@willoughby.notts.sch.uk

Useful Links

Willoughby Primary School on the Ofsted website & the Parent View

Willoughby Primary School on the Dept. For Education website

Admissions: Standard reception criteria from Nottinghamshire CC

×