Willoughby School Governors

(as at February 2022)

If you wish to discuss anything with the Governing Body, your Parent Governor Representatives will be pleased to hear from you. You will find their email addresses below, along with their terms of office & the committees on which they serve.

Please click for minutes of and other information relating to Governor meetings


Miss Beatrice Smith (Since 01/09/2019 )

Co-Opted Governors (appointed by the Governing Body):

Dr A Bath | abath@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (11/03/19 – 10/03/23, Finance & Personnel and  Pupils & Strategic Development committees)

Mrs C Marlow | cmarlow@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (01/02/21 – 31/01/25, Pupils & Strategic Development committee)

Mr Stephen Marshall | smarshall@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (13/05/2020 – 12/05/2024, Pupils & Strategic Development committee – Chair)

Parent Governors (appointed by the parents whose children attend the school):

Mr Nicholas Brown| nbrown@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (07/06/2021 – 06/06/2025 Finance & Personnel Committee (Chair))

Mrs Rebecca Kealy | rkealy@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (12/10/2021 – 11/10/2025 Finance & Personnel Committee)

Mr Sander Tiel, Chair of Governors | stiel@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (09/10/17 – 08/10/21, Pupils & Strategic Development and Finance & Personnel committees)

LA Governor (appointed by the Local Authority):

Staff Governor (appointed by staff at the school):

Mrs Victoria Ridgway (20/01/2021 – 19/01/2025)  vridgway@willoughby.notts.sch.uk (full governor meetings only)

Declaration of Business Interests

No Governors have any conflicting business interests or any relatives who are members of staff. Governors are required to declare any interests at the start of all Governor meetings and a Register of Business Interest is updated annually in January.

Recently completed terms of office/resignations from Governing Body:

Staff Governor: Mrs Rosemary Marshall (09/09/2018 – 31/12/2020)

Co-Opted Governor: Mrs Denise Howitt (07/10/2015 – 12/05/2021)

Parent Governor: Mr Tom Bateson (09/10/2017-11/10/2021)

Mr Owen Devine (17/05/2017 – 16/05/2021)

Mrs Gretta Edley (26/01/20 – 28/07/22)

Mrs Celia Dyson (29/09/21 – 28/09/22)


Governing Body Meeting Dates

Committee Meetings:

Spring Term 2023 – Wednesday 11th January

Summer Term 2022 – Wednesday 10th May

Full Governor Meetings:

Spring Term 2023 – Wednesday 25th January

Summer Term 2023 – Wednesday 24th May

Key Information

Head Teacher: Beatrice Smith

Chair of Governors: Sander Tiel (stiel@willoughby.notts.sch.uk)

Type of School: County Primary Co-Educational Day School for 5-11 years

Contact Details

Address: Willoughby Primary School, Church Lane, Willoughby on the Wolds, LE126SS

01509 880620


Useful Links

Willoughby Primary School on the Ofsted website & the Parent View

Willoughby Primary School on the Dept. For Education website

Admissions: Standard reception criteria from Nottinghamshire CC